Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

collapse

Author Topic: For those of us/you trying to attract specific people, or exes  (Read 3142 times)

Offline siamesegirl

• Thank You
  • -Given: 1195
  • -Receive: 1295
  • We are Siamese, if you please!
    • View Profile
When I was a student (in Yorkshire) I met an Australian guy on line through a history forum and we exchanged emails and messages, and he sent photos etc and I arranged to visit him.  I was going out with someone at the time, and was curious about this guy but only really saw him as a friend.  When I went out to visit him, he wasn't what I expected, and I didn't fancy him in the least (he looked nothing like his picture btw), but he was a decent guy and good fun.  He became obsessed with me though and because of the different setting - sort of like a holiday romance I guess - I tried to convince myself I wanted the same when deep down I know I didn't.  He then followed me to the UK and all hell broke loose as he wouldn't leave me alone and because I hadn't had the decency to be straight with him because I had always had a problem with dumping people it got worse.  I thought finishing with people was being cruel and mean would you believe?

He rang and emailed all the time, chased me relentlessly, sent presents, sent a ring, turned up at my university out of the blue, phoned me saying his mother was dying of cancer (an outright lie), phoned and emailed my friends, all to get attention.

All of this is a very long time ago and I must emphasise I would never behave like that again.

But no matter what he did, I would never fancy, love, or want to be with him romantically or marry him, never, ever.  He could send me a zillion energy balls, RS until next Christmas, and think as positively as he wanted but I DON'T FANCY HIM.  Weirdly enough now he is married with three kids and we are friends again and in touch!